12:55am TSN Network Race Sun. from miao1234's blog

EDMONTON -- Darren Helm was just happy to be on the ice again. Jameis Winston Lights Out Jersey . Scoring the winning goal was a plus. Helm scored in his first game of the season and just his third game since March 2012 due to a myriad of injury woes as the Detroit Red Wings won their third straight game in four nights, defeating the Edmonton Oilers 5-0 on Saturday. "It was the icing on top of the cake, really," Helm said of his goal. "The relief came after the game, knowing that I could still play. The goal was just a nice addition to that. I was really excited. It was one of the nicest moments I have had in a while, since this injury bug started. I was pretty nervous. I was pretty anxious and eager to get out there." Detroit head coach Mike Babcock was happy to see Helm on the bench again. "Helmer gives a huge dimension of talent that we can take advantage of if he is healthy," he said. "He can be dominant. To see him do what he did tonight, I thought he played very well." Tomas Tatar, Jakub Kindl, Joakim Andersson and Todd Bertuzzi also scored for the Red Wings (9-4-2), who have gone 3-1-2 in their last six games. Petr Mrazek was called on to make just 14 saves to earn his first career shutout in his third NHL game. "Its a great moment for me right now," said the 21-year-old netminder. "Sometimes seeing that few shots is harder than facing 30. I really had to be focused on every shot that I had." Added Babcock: "Thats good for him. Hes a kid who, I told someone the other day, he thinks he is here to take (Jimmy) Howards job, not (Jonas) Gustavssons job. Hes just got that kind of attitude. He has won everywhere he has been and there is obviously something to it." The Oilers (3-10-2) are in the midst of yet another disappointing season, now with five consecutive losses before heading out on a four-game trip. Edmonton has been shut out in its last two home games and outscored 9-0. "Its tough, it was embarrassing, I have no words for it and there is no excuses for us," said Oilers defenceman Ladislav Smid. "People talk about injuries and back luck and stuff and we cant talk about that anymore. We all have to wake up in here. I dont think there is one person that can be proud of what he did on the ice." Detroit staked itself an early 2-0 lead on goals just 27 seconds apart five minutes into the contest. An Edmonton miscue allowed Daniel Cleary to send Helm in on a breakaway and he managed to beat Oilers goalie Richard Bachman through the legs, scoring in his first game this season as he made his return from a groin injury. Less than 30 seconds later it was a two-goal Wings lead as Bachman allowed a big rebound on an Andersson shot and Tatar was there to pounce on it for his third of the year. Bachman injured his groin lunging for a puck with six minutes to play in the opening frame and had to be helped off the ice. Backup Jason LaBarbera came in to take his place in the Edmonton net. Detroit made it 3-0 seven minutes into the second period as Daniel Alfredsson dished the puck to Kindl at the top of the right face-off circle and he unleashed a howitzer of a shot that blew past LaBarbera. The Red Wings outshot the Oilers 21-10 through the first 40 minutes. Detroit went up by four goals eight minutes into the third period as a wrap-around attempt popped free in front of the net and Andersson was there to pounce on it and score his second of the season. Two minutes late it was 5-0 as Henrik Zetterberg hooked behind the net on the power play and fed it to Bertuzzi at the backdoor. Bertuzzis 21 career goals against Edmonton are the most he has scored in his career against any team. "Its frustrating, there is not much else to be said," said Oilers centre Sam Gagner. "Our compete level wasnt high enough and we werent sharp to start the game." The Red Wings wrap up a four-game Western Canada swing in Winnipeg on Monday. Edmonton begins a four-game trip in Florida against the Panthers on Tuesday. Notes: Now that Detroit has switched conferences, the game was the first of only two meetings between the Oilers and Red Wings this season. Detroit won all three meetings last season and came into the game with a 6-0-5 in its previous 11 visits to Edmonton ... With Gustavsson out with a neck injury, Mrazek got the call. Normal starter Howard was being spelled after playing on Friday night against Calgary ... Edmonton third-string goalie Bachman got his third consecutive start in net for the Oilers, despite Devan Dubnyk being ready to return from an ankle injury. Bachman had a 2.40 goals-against average in his first two games ... Edmonton defenceman Justin Schultz was out with a groin injury and forward David Perron missed his second contest with a neck injury. Coming to replace them in the lineup were defenceman Philip Larsen, who made his Oilers debut and forward Ryan Hamilton, who returned for the first time since suffering a knee injury on October 7 ... Remaining on the Oilers lengthy list of injured players were forwards Jesse Joensuu (undisclosed), Ryan Smyth (groin), Tyler Pitlick (knee) and Taylor Hall (knee), who has at least started skating ... Red Wings forward Johan Franzen (illness) left the game in Calgary and was not able to recover enough to play the Oilers. Also out for Detroit was Jonathan Ericsson (shoulder) ... The Red Wings top six scorers this season range in age from 33 to 41 years old.Jameis Winston Orange Jersey . Kazmir was tagged for three homers and allowed a season-high seven runs in the As 10-1 loss to the New York Mets and Bartolo Colon on Tuesday night. Warren Sapp Green Jersey . But they misjudged the strength of Marcell Ozunas arm. Ozuna threw out Kirk Nieuwenhuis at the plate to end the game to help the Miami Marlins beat the Mets 3-2 on Friday night.Formula One racing return to TSN in 2015. Follow the schedule to make sure you never miss a moment! All times are ET. 2015 Formula One Auto Racing on TSN Event Date/Time Network Australia Practice Fri. March 13 - 1:25am - 3:00am TSN2 Qualifying Sat. March 14 - 1:55am - 3:00am TSN Network Race Sun. March 15 - 12:55am - 03:00am TSN Network Malaysia Practice Fri. March 27 - 1:55am - 3:30am TSN2 Qualifying Sat. March 28 - 4:55am - 6:00am TSN Network Pre-Race Sun. March 29 - 2:35am - 2:55am TSN Network Race Sun. March 29 - 2:55am - 5:00am TSN Network China Practice Fri. April 10 - 1:55am - 3:30am TSN5 Qualifying Sat. April 11 - 2:55am - 4:00am TSN Network Race Sun. April 12 - 1:55am - 4:00am TSN Network Bahrain Practice Fri. April 17 - 10:55am - 12:30pm TSN2 Qualifying Sat. April 18 - 10:55am - 12:00pm TSN2 Pre-Race Sun. April 19 - 10:35am - 10:55am TSN Network Race Sun. April 19 - 10:55am - 1:00pm TSN Network Spain Practice Fri. May 8 - 7:55am - 09:30am TSN2 Qualifying Sat. May 9 - 7:55am - 9:00am TSN2 Race Sun. May 10 - 7:55am - 10:00am TSN Network Monaco Practice Thu. May 21 - 7:55am - 9:30am TSN2 Qualifying Sat. May 23 - 7:55am - 9:00am TSN Network Race Sun. May 24 - 7:55am - 10:00am TSN Network Canada Practice Fri. June 5 - 1:55pm - 3:30pm TSN2 Qualifying Sat. June 6 - 12:55pm - 2:00pm TSN Network Pre-Race Sun. June 7 - 1:35pm - 1:55pm TSN 1/4/5 Race Sun. June 7 - 1:55pm - 4:00pm TSN 1/4/5 Austria Practice Fri. June 19 - 7:55am - 9:30am TSN2 Qualifying Sat. June 20 - 7:55am - 9:00am TSN Network Race Sun. June 21 - 7:55am - 10:00am TSN Network Britain Practice Fri. July 3 - 8:55am - 10:30am TSN2 Qualifying Sat. July 4 - 7:55am - 9:00am TSN2 Pre-Race Sun. July 5 - 7:35am - 7:55am TSN Network Race Sun. July 5 - 7:55am - 10:00am TSN Network Germany Practice Fri. July 17 - 7:55am - 9:30am TSN2 Qualifying Sat. July 18 - 7:55am - 9:00am TSN2 Race Sun. July 19 - 7:55am - 10:00am TSN2 Hungary Practice Fri. July 24 - 7:55am - 09:30am TSN2 Qualifying Sat. Cheap Mike Alstott Jersey. . July 25 - 7:55am - 09:00am TSN Network Pre-Race Sun. July 26 - 7:35am - 07:55am TSN Network Race Sun. July 26 - 7:55am - 10:00am TSN Network Belgium Practice Fri. August 21 - 07:55am - 09:30am TSN2 Qualifying Sat. August 22 - 7:55am - 9:00am TSN Network Pre-Race Sun. August 23 - 7:35am - 7:55am TSN Network Race Sun. August 23 - 7:55am - 10:00am TSN Network Italy Practice Fri. September 4 - 7:55am - 9:30am TSN2 Qualifying Sat. September 5 - 7:55am - 9:00am TSN Network Race Sun. September 6 - 7:55am - 10:00am TSN Network Singapore Practice Fri. September 18 - 9:25am - 11:00am TSN2 Qualifying Sat. September 19 - 8:55am - 10:00am TSN Network Race Sun. September 20 - 7:55am - 10:00am TSN Network Japan Practice Fri. September 25 - 12:55am - 2:30am TSN2 Qualifying Sat. September 26 - 1:55am - 3:00am TSN Network Pre-Race Sun. September 27 - 12:35am - 12:55am TSN Network Race Sun. September 27 - 12:55am - 3:00am TSN Network Russia Practice Fri. October 9 - 6:55am - 8:30am TSN2 Qualifying Sat. October 10 - 7:55am - 9:00am TSN Network Pre-Race Sun. October 11 - 6:35am - 6:55am TSN Network Race Sun. October 11 - 6:55am - 9:00am TSN Network United States Practice Fri. October 23 - 2:55pm - 4:30pm TSN2 Qualifying Sat. October 24 - 1:55pm - 3:00pm TSN Network Race Sun. October 25 - 2:55pm - 5:00pm TSN2 Mexico Practice Fri. October 30 - 3:55pm - 5:30pm TSN2 Qualifying Sat. October 31 - 2:55pm - 4:00pm TSN2 Race Sun. November 1 - 2:55pm - 5:00pm TSN3 Brazil Practice Fri. November 13 - 10:55am - 12:30pm TSN2 Qualifying Sat. November 14 - 10:55am - 12:00pm TSN Network Pre-Race Sun. November 15 - 10:35am - 10:55pm TSN Network Race Sun. November 15 - 10:55am - 1:00pm TSN Network Abu Dhabi Practice Fri. November 27 - 7:55am - 9:30am TSN2 Qualifying Sat. November 28 - 7:55am - 9:00am TSN Network Pre-Race Sun. November 29 - 7:35am - 7:55am TSN Network Race Sun. November 29 - 7:55am - 10:00am TSN Network *Note: Broadcasting on TSN means TSN1, TSN3, TSN4 and TSN5 Cheap Jerseys Wholesale JerseysWholesale Jerseys Cheap Jerseys Cheap NFL Jerseys Cheap Jerseys China Wholesale Jerseys ' ' '
Views

Share:
Previous post     
     Next post
     Blog home

Comment Circle

No comments
You need to sign in to comment

Post

By miao1234
Added May 30 '16

Rate

Your rate:
Total: (0 rates)

Archives

Sponsors
Enter your twitter username only e.g. @username
Enter your Google Plus profile or page ID (e.g., 103708169695782281000).
Enter your Facebook page username. Only username, Do not enter facebook.com/ but only what comes after facebook.com/
Profile
  •  
  •  
miles from




Sponsors